Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

We Found Friendship In The Least Expected Place

It was more than 4 years ago, I was looking for a training provider for our company’s team-building event.

Found this small organisation on the newspaper and we got them to do our team-building. I got in touch with the contact person, D. I was a little surprised when I saw her the first time, young and pretty. :)

I can’t remember exactly what happened later, we became friends!

We do not see each other very often, perhaps less than 5 times in a year. However, whenever we meet, we will talk and talk like there’s no tomorrow. Every time we meet, we are like rushing to catch up with each other’s life. We will sit in the restaurant or cafe, and talk for hours. All we want to do is, to pour our hearts out.

This friendship took me by surprise, but I am grateful. I sometimes wonder what makes both of us “click”.

It is true when people say never lose hope, you will not know what you may find along the way. Keep the heart open, and you will find it.

From a vendor, to a friend. I would not be having this friend if I refused to let anyone walk into my life.

Sadly, she is leaving the country, I lose another friend that I can talk to. Happy that she will be having her new life in a better country. Wish her all the best in the world. Hope to see her again soon. :)

I’m gonna miss you terribly.

2 responses

  1. Blurcheryl

    The world is so small, you can fly to Brisbane to find her mah!

    November 23, 2012 at 3:15 PM

    • Ashley

      Ahem, world is small, but air ticket’s price is not “small” leh. And I said hope can see her soon lor. Hopefully next year I can go there lor.

      November 23, 2012 at 3:26 PM

Leave a Reply

