Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

Fantastic 4

Nope, this isn’t about the movie. :P It’s about me, Andrew, and our marriage. Hahahahaha.

Without feeling how fast time flies, Andrew and I are married for 4 years. We’ve been together for 11 years.

Never have we felt less loved. Instead, the love we share is growing stronger everyday. I can’t understand people who said the love is disappearing after they’re married. I don’t get it and I certainly don’t feel what they feel. I don’t understand this, “stop loving someone”. How can you stop loving someone? How can such feeling disappear? Unless he/she did something horrible.

4 years…… I am still happily married, so is Andrew (at least I feel he is).

He spoils me with all his love and I think I am like a spoiled kid when I’m with him. A lot of men would have run to the end of the world and commit suicide if they see how Andrew treats me. Hahaha. Of course, he doesn’t give in to me all the time. And, I don’t take things for granted.

Over the past one year, there were some unhappy incidents. Lucky that we sorted them out and things worked out just fine. I guess it is only right to say that every relationship or marriage has to have its own ups and downs. That is essential for the relationship to move on to the next level or stage. It’s just like, “you have to fall before you can rise again”. Without differences and disagreement, there will be no similarities and agreement.

Some people are still saying that I am lucky to have found such a nice man. They should have said, I am lucky to be found by such a nice man. I did not let go, that is all I did.

Very often, I wonder, if I were to make a different decision 12 years ago, I wouldn’t have met Andrew, and we wouldn’t be married now. Just one small decision, is all it takes to change the course of history. So, if you were to ask me what would I change if I could go back in time, I would tell you, “nothing”. Every decision I made leads me to where I am now, I am happy with where I am now. I would not risk losing something I have now to change something in the past.

Hope we have many more happy years to comes.

p20121113-093236[1]

2 responses

  1. Happy Anniversary to Ashley & Andrew!
    Yes…many more happy years to come!!!!

    December 10, 2012 at 2:28 PM

    • Ashley

      Thank you thank you. :D

      December 10, 2012 at 4:04 PM

Leave a Reply

