Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

Baby, Baby, I Love You

14th December 2012, Friday

I was so nervous waiting for the news. I couldn’t stop calling my eldest sister for updates. Hahahaha. After some drama, finally my younger sister gave birth to a healthy baby girl. I was begging for a photo of the baby but was told that the baby was put under observation in the nursery and no one could see her. Gggrrrr…… Baby only gets to go home on the 3rd day.

No reason given by the doctor for why the baby was put under observation for so long! None of the medical staff could give a reason! I would have flipped the hospital around if I was there.

Finally, saw my niece last week! The moment I saw her sleeping soundly in the living room, my heart melted. Awww…… She is cuter than I  thought! She has this face that everyone would just go “awww…..” whenever we see her. I told my sister that she could turn the world around by just giving people that “look”. :D She is such a gentle baby, her cries are always soft and gentle and she does not make a lot of fuss. Best of all, she smiles a lot. :) She will give you a wide grin when you touch her cheeks or chin.

I told my sister that she is a special one. She was born with some imperfection. Fortunately it is only 2 of her toes on the right foot, wouldn’t cause any health problem.

I was with her for 3 days, talked to her, carried her, let her sleep in my arms, fed her water, burped her…… Now, I miss her.

image

image

Nurse came to measure her weight. She looks so tiny here. :D

6 responses

  1. Your niece is a beautiful baby… Welcome her to this wonderful world!

    December 27, 2012 at 1:17 PM

    • Ashley

      Thank you, Shin Yee! :D

      December 27, 2012 at 1:43 PM

  2. She looks very girley and sweet!!
    CONGRATS to ur sis and family again.

    December 27, 2012 at 1:48 PM

    • Ashley

      I hope her girly and sweet face won’t change lah. Hahahahaha. Thank you mel mel. :D

      December 27, 2012 at 2:50 PM

  3. ongwanyi

    She is such a sweetie!!! So cute! Congrats to your sis and your family..

    January 4, 2013 at 2:43 AM

    • Ashley

      Thank you, ah yi!!! :D

      January 4, 2013 at 2:48 PM

Leave a Reply

