Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

Hada Labo Super Hyaluronic Acid

Thanks to my friend, Vanessa who informed me that Hada Labo was giving away a 9ml Moisturising sample for those who registered. I registered out of fun.

Few weeks ago, I received the sample which I’ve totally forgotten. Can you believe that they sent it via post? I thought we would have to go to some counter to collect it, I was waiting for a SMS or something. Instead, they mailed it. Right to your doorstep. Awesome service.

In the envelope, I also received a leaflet with a code. It says that the code will entitle me to some discount on the products. Sorry, I can’t remember how much discount I got. Hahahahaha. I threw the leaflet after I made my purchase. :P I think it was either 20% or 30% off the normal price.

I was surprised to see that the prices of the products are relatively reasonable and affordable. I’m not interested in the whitening and lifting range, and I’m a bit allergic to AHA+BHA. So, I only concentrate on their moisturising range.

Hyaluronic Acid is famous for its moisturising function and it is proven on my skin that it is indeed VERY moisturising. I’ve tried The Face Shop Hyaluronic Acid masks and loved it so much. I guess the SUPER Hyaluronic Acid from Hada Labo would be even more moisturising then. Super wor, must be lah.

I bought 4 Super Hyaluronic Acid products.

p20130311-152306

My Clinique cleansing oil finished few months ago, am now using the cleansing foam which I bought in Korea and it is also finishing. So I thought might as well try Hada Labo’s cleansing oil. It’s only RM35 after discount! No harm trying.

I am very particular with facial wash. I’ve tried other brands but I would always go back to Clinique. Other brands are either too oily or  too dry, only Clinique’s liquid facial soap has that “just right” feel. The best part is, one bottle of 200ml can last me for more than 9 months. :D Thinking of giving this Hada Labo Moisturising Face Wash a try. Since it says that it is moisturising, guess it couldn’t be that bad. After discount, I only paid RM20 for it. DIRT CHEAP!

I’ve read a lot of good reviews on this Moisturising Milk and Moisturising Cream. I didn’t know what’s the difference until I Googled them. Found a blogger who did a comparison between the two. Her verdict was to use the milk during day time and to use the cream during night time. I am already using two moisturisers for day and night. So, I don’t mind the same routine. After discount, RM39 for the Moisturising Milk and RM41 for Moisturising Cream. Adoih…… So cheap!!! If at all they’re not good on the face, I can use them on my hands, right?!

Four products, only costs me RM135! I could hardly buy 2 products in Clinique with that money!

I didn’t purchase the hot selling Moisturising Lotion though. I am already using SKII Treatment Essence and Clinique’s Repairwear Laser Focus serum, don’t feel like stopping them. If I were to add the lotion in, gosh, how many products I have to put on my face?!

Today, I’ve received all the products, and I’m gonna start using them. Hope Hada Labo won’t disappoint me. Few weeks later, we will know. :)

4 responses

  1. I am using their Super Hyaluronic Acid Moiturizing Lotion for more than a year. I find it quite good. And you don’t need to use much. 1 bottle can last me quite long.

    March 12, 2013 at 12:13 PM

    • Ashley

      that one is lotion right? I don’t think i want add one more ler. I am already using SKII essence, then clinique serum ler…. if add mai this.. wah piang eh…

      March 12, 2013 at 12:26 PM

      • I substitute toner to this. SKII expensive ma….

        March 12, 2013 at 1:28 PM

      • Ashley

        LOL. But SKII is essence lah, not toner. Toner I still use clinique de, I like that one oh.

        March 12, 2013 at 2:48 PM

Leave a Reply

