Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

A Year Wiser

My surprises started since 12am, 1 April 2013.

Cheeky Andrew came into the bedroom, with his right hand clenched.

Andrew: Come, give me your hand. I have something for you.
Me: *Wide eye* HUH?! Eeeeeee!!! What’s in your hand???!!! Don’t want! Must be “kar juak” (cockroach in hokkien)!!! You just want to trick me!!! Don’t want!!!
Andrew: Aiyoooo…… Come lah!!!
Me: Don’t want!!! Don’t know what’s inside!!!
Andrew: NAH!!!! *He opened his hand and took out the pendant*
Me: Ohhhhh…… Hehe…… Thank you ah.
Andrew: What lah you…… “kar juak” pulak……

Not that I don’t trust him, he is just too cheeky at times and I gotta learn to “protect” myself from all his tricks. :P

p20130402-084123

It’s another charm pendant from Thomas Sabo. He wanted to buy the same one that I lost, which he gave me during one of the Valentine’s Day years ago, but it is no longer in the production. :( Really clumsy me, how could I have lost the first ever charm from him! The most precious one…… *Cries*

Few weeks ago, I’ve bought a beauty box for myself. Did not expect to receive it right on this day though. Was so excited and happy to receive it yesterday! It smells so pleasant the moment I open the box! Ahh…… What a pleasant pick-me-up. First time I bought myself a birthday gift. Hahaha. Never thought that it would feel so nice to receive a gift from myself! Guess I should do this every year, buy something as a gift and have it delivered to myself. :D

PhotoGrid_1364863565157

Beauty box from TheLilacBox.

During lunch time, I got another surprise. When a close friend asked me for my office address last week I already knew she was up to something. What I did not expect was the gift! Never would I have thought that they would send me a bouquet of flowers! Flowers from my girl-friends! This is another first! Aww…… I’m so touched. So sweet of them to surprise me with such a lovely gift. Now, who said you could only be surprised with flowers from your partner/spouse? ;) Girl-friends know how to sweep you off your feet, too!

PhotoGrid_1364863449857

I actually thought the flowers were from Andrew, ’cause there wasn’t any card attached. Hahaha. You girls really fooled me lor, on April Fools’ Day! Really love the fa-wer!!! I couldn’t help but smile whenever I see this photo, even right now when I’m writing this.

Girl-friends rock! XOXO

4 responses

  1. Awww….Andrew gotten you a charm from your favorite brand! A charm a year to keep him look charm-ing ;-)
    That’s a very nice choice.
    Glad that you like the flowers. Errmmm….I think its the florist mistake for not putting the senders name. Well….it ended in a good way though. A good guess for u.hahahah….
    Pls. rmbr Ah Yi said to keep the chocolates for us har…. LOL!
    Happy Birthday again…This year’s birthday is a fruitful one. rite? ;-)

    April 2, 2013 at 3:12 PM

    • Ashley

      Yalor, good surprise lah, so that I can play “guess guess guess” mah. Hahahahaha.
      This year got so many surprises! Really very happy liao! :D Sleep oso will smile ler. LOL!
      Thank you again ler to you girls! *Hugs*

      April 2, 2013 at 4:08 PM

  2. Blurcheryl

    Happy Birthday babe!!
    So happy got surprises!

    April 2, 2013 at 4:28 PM

    • Ashley

      Thank you my dear. Hehehe.

      April 2, 2013 at 5:30 PM

Leave a Reply

