Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

What’s Next?

Majority of us wanted a change. A change in government, a change in direction, and a change in our life.

We made the history again. 80% of the eligible voters voted. First in history. Most of us did the best we could to exercise our rights. Every vote counts and we make sure our votes count.

I voted. I waited.

When I saw the results the next morning, I got restless.

Shocked, surprised, confused, sad, angry…… How could one be overwhelmed with all these feelings at the same time?

I was shocked to see that the results took a sudden turn when I slept.

I was surprised to see that the opposition won so many seats.

I was confused to see what was supposed to be right became wrong.

I was sad to see the racism from our leader.

I was angry that our leader clearly does not understand what his people want.

My heart ached, for the future of the country.

I know that you can’t change the course of a nation over one night. Rome wasn’t built in a day. However, the behavior of our leader makes me sick.

Why can’t he see?

It is never about our races.

It is never about our religions.

It is never about our beliefs.

It is always about, Malaysian.

Please, all we ever ask for is, lead us to the right path, bring us to a better place.

It is always, US. All of US.

Don’t try to divide us. We will never fall for such childish trick.

Don’t try to “color” us. We are “color blind”.

Don’t try to fool us. We are “color blind”, but not blind.

If you still want to remain in power, please be a leader!

Get rid of your muppets that aren’t contributing. They’re making you look like a fool.

Malaysian-Flag

Our Jalur Gemilang (Stripes of glory). Do you see the many colors that represent all of us??? We are ONE. We are MALAYSIAN.

Jalur Gemilang
Berkibar-kibar di hatiku
Jangan sekali sekala
Memijak impianku

Jalur Gemilang
Berkobar-kobar di hatiku
Jangan sedaya upaya
Memadam semangatku

Jalur Gemilang
Selalu di hatiku
Kita anak Malaysia
Kita bersatu padu

P.S.: I am not Chinese, I am MALAYSIAN. My dear PM, if my foreign friends can see me as a Malaysian, why can’t you?

7 responses

  1. Our dear PM has oledi planned his game from the very beginning.
    How do you expect the rakyat (the otak senget ones) not to be racial when their PM is a good example. He has forgotten the contribution from all races to build this country.
    Anyway…I still belif he’s on something. Only God knows. Hope karma repays…

    May 10, 2013 at 2:13 PM

    • Ashley

      Before election, he was begging for Chinese votes. Remember those ads on radio and TV during CNY??? Even during the election he also again asked his son to do an ads speaking chinese. Now he pulak said what C-Tsunami! Jiak sai lah…….

      May 13, 2013 at 8:59 AM

  2. Hahaha! Mayb he really jiak sai wan…otherwise ppl all calling him ‘say’ but not psy :-p

    May 13, 2013 at 2:49 PM

    • Ashley

      I just worried that his successor will be worse than him…. haihh…..

      May 16, 2013 at 9:53 AM

  3. Typo…I meant ppl calling him “sai” :-p

    May 13, 2013 at 2:49 PM

  4. Mel, definitely got karma. Hope he will be overturned on the coming Umno election!!

    May 13, 2013 at 8:14 PM

    • Ashley

      Mag, I’m only worried that they overturn him just to put another easier to manipulate muppet there… that time this country really will be gone case liao.

      May 16, 2013 at 9:54 AM

Leave a Reply

