Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

High Heels

I’m not really a high-heels person. Whenever I go out, I prefer to wear flats, sandals, sneakers or slippers. I only wear high heels when I go to work and on special occasions.

I didn’t like high heels in the past. I can’t say that I love them now, but I don’t hate them. :)

I started wearing heels when I started work, but the heels were limited to 2 or 3 inches. It is only this few years that I challenged myself to wear 4 inches heels.

I always hold on to this one important rules whenever I buy new shoes or heels, they must be comfortable to walk in.

If I don’t feel comfortable walking in them, I don’t care how pretty they look, I ain’t buying.

Very often I saw girls walking in heels awkwardly. They don’t look elegant and comfortable at all. To me, they’re just torturing themselves. For what? To show that you’ve got taste to buy a pair of pretty heels? Sorry, that to me is silly. You’re walking like a robot and we all know that you’re in pain. Who would still care to see if your shoes are pretty?

Worse, if you trip over by your own heels. :P

When it comes to shoes, I am a fussy pot. Even if it’s just flats, I’ll make sure that they’re comfortable. Although it’s cheap, I wouldn’t even buy them if it’s not comfortable.  I’ve learned my lessons the hard way. I’m not someone who would splurge on a pair of shoes just because it LOOKS nice.

You see, I know that a pair of comfortable heels is hard to come by. I often feel very sad when they got worn out or broken. :( 

There’s a saying, shoes are like partners, if it’s not the right fit, don’t force it. You’ll end up hurting yourself more than you can imagine. ;)

high-heels-0

Oh dear, how to wear these heels????? Can you?

Cheap-Nike-Swoosh-High-Heels-RedWhite

Oooohhh…… This is cool!!! I wonder if Nike really has this.

Zara heels 3

Heels with platform from Zara. Nah, I don’t wear heels with raised platform on the ball of the feet. I’ll trip. :P

Zara Pink Heels

PINK heels!!! I would love to try this. :D From Zara.

Zara black heels

Court shoes from Zara. I have a pair of this, no good. Not comfortable ’cause it is pointed front. Only wear this occasionally because I can’t wear long hours in it.

Note: I don’t own these photos.

Leave a Reply

