Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

Facebook Friends

A friend on Facebook shared this, “14 kinds of Facebook people you want to block, but you can’t because they’re sort of your friends“.

I was laughing so hard when I read them. Don’t get me wrong, not that I have a lot of friends like that. I was laughing because I myself am guilty of a few of them. LOL!

I have all 13 kinds of friends on my Facebook, except #11 (lucky me). Yes, it is annoying and irritating sometimes. Nowadays I will just quickly browse through and will only pay more attention to a handful of friends that I am close to.

Actually, there are more than 14 kinds of Facebook people. Allow me to add a few more:

15. The one who always shares photos of deformed/sick babies and believes that “one share = one prayer” or “one like = one cent will be donated”.

16. The lady who likes to publicise her lovey-dovey messages with her husband/boyfriend.

17. The girl who always posts her own photos and calls herself sweet and pretty and comments “I like this” on her own photos.

18. The one who always shares his “check-ins”, even at home.

If I am one of the 14 kinds and if you would like to delete me from you friend list, go ahead. I don’t mind at all. :)

11 responses

  1. Ayoyoyo 14th still ok la, it’s not that bad, since if they r ur genuine friends, u should be proud of them.

    But 17th is really teruk! Hmm I dont think I got such fb friends but I saw lotsa ladies likes to camwhore their face once a week.

    I think I hit 3/18. Hehe still ok rite? ^^

    June 11, 2013 at 6:17 PM

    • Ashley

      LOL! You’re funny lah, Maggie.
      Camwhore is the norm now, so we can’t really blame people for doing that. I myself do that too. :P
      Eh, I’m curious ler which 3 you hit? :P I got 2. Wakakaka. #5 and #12. Hahahahaha.

      June 11, 2013 at 6:28 PM

      • Ya, but u look d same on every week!! I dont have to be reminded on how u look ler.
        If u show a diff hairstyle, makeup or clothes like Mel, it’s fine with me, I dont mind click a like n comment. But if just ur face….. do u really want me to praise u every week ?? Or help to remind u that u r still young n pretty?? (Which 8 out of 10 are just so so)

        Ohh mine is 11#, 12# and 18# (but not home ah).

        June 11, 2013 at 6:50 PM

      • Ashley

        Hahahahahaha. Agreed, agreed!
        Ya, some people really hope people will praise and remind them that they’re pretty.

        June 11, 2013 at 7:07 PM

      • Hahaha. Glad u agree.

        June 11, 2013 at 7:49 PM

  2. HAHAHHAAA!!! thats a lot of people on my list..if I deleted them I would have like 5 left HAHAHAHA!

    June 12, 2013 at 3:21 AM

    • Ashley

      LOL! You can’t just delete them, they’re FRIENDS! :D

      June 12, 2013 at 9:31 AM

  3. HAHA!! That link is quite funny! Those photos got movement summore…A dog who types! HAHA! I also find it annoying on the add ons you have above. No. 15 & 16.

    June 12, 2013 at 11:23 AM

    • Ashley

      Hehehe. A lot of people will agree lor. And we are also guilty of some of them ler. Hahahaha.

      June 12, 2013 at 2:58 PM

  4. I hate No.15.
    I am the type that take photos of food and post it in Insta and my hubby hate me for doing that hahahahah

    June 18, 2013 at 3:43 PM

    • Ashley

      LOL! Taking photos of food has become a norm lah. Actually I start to dislike it lately. hahahahaha :D

      June 19, 2013 at 9:23 AM

Leave a Reply

