Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

White House Down with Channing Tatum and Jamie Foxx

Been hearing positive comments about this movie. Andrew and I just watched Olympus Has Fallen two weeks ago, thought we should watch White House Down too and see which one’s better.

You know, Andrew and I always have this feeling, why all of a sudden one particular actor/actress keep appearing in movies? Last year was Jeremy Renner, this year is Channing Tatum, not forgetting last year movie The Vow. Suddenly they become hot cakes and everyone wants them in their movies huh. :P

Well, I’m happy to see Channing Tatum though. He’s just so charming. :) I wasn’t happy with his brief appearance in G.I. Joe: Retaliation. Watched The Vow recently and found that he could act well too if given the right role, not just a handsome guy with great body. So, of course I’m happy to see him in White House Down. :D

When I saw Jamie Foxx, as the POTUS, I turned to Andrew and asked, “is Jamie Foxx THAT old? He certainly doesn’t look THAT old to be the President.” In the movie, he is more like the happy-go-lucky type of Mr. President. I was laughing so hard when he kicked the bada** in the face and said through his gritted teeth, “get.your.hands.off.my.jordans!” It was so hilarious!!!

Both Andrew and I agreed that White House Down is more entertaining that Olympus Has Fallen. White House Down has more humour elements while Olympus Has Fallen is more dry and serious. Also, White House Down’s storyline is more convincing than Olympus Has Fallen. Last but not least, Channing Tatum is more handsome than Gerard Butler. :D Oh, and I prefer Jamie Foxx than Aaron Eckhart.

The movie is full of actions and you will never ever feel bored, not even for one second. The twist at the end of the movie, is pretty unpredictable. Kudos to the director and script writer.

Leave a Reply

