Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

The LIKE That Means Nothing

Have you ever had that moment, that when your friend posted a photo on Facebook, you feel obligated to click the LIKE button?

It is just a normal than normal photo, you don’t even like the photo, but you click the LIKE button for the sake of liking.

You feel that if you don’t LIKE it, someday your friend’s gonna question you “why you never LIKE my photos”.

Or some will even ask you, “didn’t you see my photo the other day? You never notice me on Facebook. You don’t even care.”

It’s pathetic. Since when our friendship depends on the LIKEs on Facebook?

facebook like

7 responses

  1. Wuahahaha funny u blog about this topic.

    Half of it is kind of true, but friends mah, entertain abit lah.

    I always got friends commented on me that I always post in FB, so they knew what’s going on around me even we have been years didn’t contact each other. lol

    July 23, 2013 at 7:12 PM

    • Ashley

      Ahhh… Maggie, I used to be very active in FB, now I cut down a lot. I have friends so ke poh that they got nothing to talk about and they talked about me being so active on FB… I also hardly comment on other’s photos/status anymore. I just click LIKE, if I like. :P

      July 24, 2013 at 12:03 PM

      • Aiyo syok sendiri la. Don’t bcos of them , u stopped posting.

        I c no wrong of clicking like only when we like it. I do that for those not so close, fews I LIKE whatever they post (-_^) …. hubby asked y no button for ‘DISLIKE’ @_@

        July 24, 2013 at 1:51 PM

      • Ashley

        Hahahaha. Very cute lah you Maggie, syok sendiri pulak. I still post lah, just not so often lah.

        July 26, 2013 at 6:36 PM

  2. very very right…it’s the stupid society now a days…then again, life aint the same anymore…there is no rules.

    July 24, 2013 at 12:12 PM

  3. we are all turning anti social and distant…

    July 24, 2013 at 12:12 PM

    • Ashley

      Agreed. I have friends that talk like we’re best friends on Facebook, but they are so distant when we see face to face.

      July 26, 2013 at 6:42 PM

Leave a Reply

