Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

I Am NOT Fat But I Have A BIG Butt

I am blessed with a “rounded” body and small frame (I’m not petite thought). That’s saying I don’t look fat even when I really put on weight. That’s the dangerous part. I can cheat and deceive the whole world, even myself, that I am not fat.

Everyone looks at me, and they will go, “you’re so slim!” The truth is, I don’t look fat.

Ok, I’m not fat. So Ashley, what’s the fuss over the big butt now?

Because, I am having a hard time buying new skirt and pants! That’s why!

My mom was shocked too when she took measurements of my hips, “aiyoyo! Why your butt so big?!” Excuse me, mom, you’re the one who gave me this body, remember?

No one believes me when I told them about my hips measurement, “are you serious? Do you know how to measure? Did you measure correctly? Your measuring tape has problem? You certainly don’t look that big…… Please lah, your butt is not that big lah……” :( Why in the world would I lie about that? *Cries*

People usually can’t believe that I’m wearing a size S top but a size M (sometimes size L) bottom. I now start having problem with dresses. Size S dresses can’t seem to fit my butt now and size M will be too loose on the top. :( Unless they’re made of stretchable materials. I have already sent a few of my dresses (which I bought online) for alteration. The butt fits me just fine, but I have to alter the waist. The tailor in the shop said, “you have the right butt, but small waist, that’s why”. @__@

Really, I’m not fat, but I have a BIG butt! TT___TT

2 responses

  1. LOL!! The tailor in the shop said, “you have the right butt, but small waist”.. means you can add more inches to your waist. hehehe….
    Yalar…I too can’t belif when you told me your butt’s measurement.
    Told you edi…. the dress cutting became smaller edi ma ;-)

    September 5, 2013 at 1:43 PM

    • Ashley

      LOL! Dress cutting became smaller.

      September 5, 2013 at 2:10 PM

Leave a Reply

