Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

Gravity 2013

You may have noticed that I don’t write movie reviews much lately. How can a movie-goer suddenly stop watching movies? No way. I still watch movies, but I am too lazy to write about them. I blame my hormones. LOL! Guess now I am back to my normal self to start blogging/writing again. You’ll be seeing a few movie reviews in the next few days, just skip my blog lah for a few days if you don’t want to read them.

Didn’t know about Gravity until it was in the cinema and I constantly heard people raving about it. “It was so amazing that you could actually feel like you’re in the space! It was so real! It was so cool! You gotta watch it in IMAX, unbelievable! Best space movie ever!” Blah, blah, blah, blah, blah…… To be honest, it didn’t attract me at all even after watching the trailer. Oh well, Andrew wanted to watch and I don’t mind since there’s George Clooney. :D

Twenty minutes into the movie, when the adventure started, I got restless. I got so impatient with Sandra Bullock’s character being so stupid and stubborn in the movie. LOL! I also got impatient with the atmosphere of the movie. Nothing is moving…… Everything stays still…… Floating and drifting helplessly…… Some said that is the power of the movie, that the experience of the character in the movie felt so real. Apart from feeling “real”, I felt boring too. -__- I got restless and impatient because I wanted the movie to end faster since I already could predict the ending. Okay, that’s how it feels in the space…… I don’t need someone to use 90 minutes to tell me that. I already know in the first 30 minutes…… @__@

Andrew enjoyed the movie, a lot. In fact, a lot of people did. I’m the odd one! What makes me more sad is, George Clooney appeared for like maybe 30 minutes ONLY!!!

Nevertheless, it’s still a good educational movie for all of us.

Not forgetting the excellent performance of Sandra Bullock. She’s such a great actress.

Leave a Reply

