Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

Monsters University

I love Monsters, Inc.! So, I would never miss a “monsters” sequel. Right after Monsters, Inc., I already know that they were making a sequel. Finally!!! I told Andrew that no matter what, I MUST watch! Hahahaha. However, this is not a sequel. It is a prequel to Monsters, Inc. Story about the monsters before they become the employees in Monsters, Inc.

I was so happy and excited that morning, felt like a little kid again. Hahaha. You know, sometimes it is so easy for me to feel happy. :) When I saw Sully and Mike on the big screen again, I had to control myself not to yell like a kid, “Sully!!! Mikey!!!” LOL! Somehow I miss being in Disneyland, you get to do all that yelling and shouting like a kid and no one would look at you with that this-girl-is-so-weird-and-childish look.

Anyway, back to the movie. I still prefer Monsters, Inc. Monsters University somehow does not have that much of “funny factors”. It is funny, but it is also pretty forgettable. You laugh, and that’s it. It doesn’t leave a big impression on the audiences. There isn’t a particular scene that I can really remember and still laugh about. I enjoyed a great laugh, and that’s it.

I guess the movie is trying to tell us that, your performance in academic doesn’t define your future. You fail on papers, you can still well be successful in life later on. And, attitude is all that matters.

 

Leave a Reply

