Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

Pacific Rim

Pacific Rim is also one of the much anticipated movies this year. When Andrew and I saw the trailer, both of us said the same thing, “we must watch this!” We were ooh-ing and ah-ing watching the trailer and he kept saying cool!

Those robots, they called them Jaegers, are even more magnificent than Transformers! Now, who said we need Autobots from the outer space to rescue us, we could build our own. :) Love the way that the pilots would always say the name of the moves out loud before they strike. That sounds very Janapense-Ultraman-style, but it is cool! I’m never a fan of Ultraman, but surprisingly I love Pacific Rim Jaegers.

Whenever I saw the Jaegers fighting, my adrenaline pumped up too. I didn’t feel much of that when I watched Transformers. Yeah, Optimus Prime is cool and “handsome”, but Gipsy Danger is cooler and more magnificent! I kept ooh-ing and woah-ing. The music also plays a major role in the movie. They sound pretty impressive and make the Jaegers “appear” to be very stylish. You MUST listen to the ending song played during the credits. It sounds really fantastic! And it totally matches the grandness of Jaegers. Andrew and I were still watching and listening to the song when the credits played. :D

The moment I first saw Charlie Hunnam, I thought to myself, why this man looks so weird? Somehow, I don’t find him attractive. He seems to be trying too hard to impress in the movie. When I saw the Japanese girl, I thought, why the director picked all the non-attractive people for this movie lah aiyo!!! She sounds like she was reading from the script. Saw her in the trailer of 47 Ronin, she doesn’t sound like that anymore. Luckily there is Idris Elba. Oh gosh, he exudes such overwhelming power in the movie. Whenever he appeared, you could feel the power and authority that he represented. Great actor. I didn’t recognise him in Pacific Rim. However, when I went to watch Thor: The Dark World, Andrew said when Heimdall appeared, “this the man from Pacific Rim”. My lips went “O” for a long time! No wonder they both give me the same feeling.

Apart from the rookie performance of Charlie Hunnam and Mako Mori, I enjoyed the movie a lot. If you love Transformers, you just gotta watch Pacific Rim.

“Today we are cancelling the apocalypse.” – Stacker Pentecost

And here’s the ending song, Googled for it, it’s called Drift.

Leave a Reply

