Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

5 Years With WordPress

Logged in to WordPress and I saw this notification:-

Happy Anniversary!

You registered on WordPress.com 5 years ago!

Thanks for flying with us. Keep up the good blogging!

It reminds me of how I started blogging.

Started 7 years ago with Friendster, the “IN” thing back then. Then with myspace. Then went on full blogging mode with Blogger (Blogspot back then). I was so frustrated with Blogger’s functions and templates, and for security reason, I switched to WordPress. And I never look back since.

WordPress is so much cleaner, tidier and easier to understand. Although I can’t play with the HTML codes to change the template, I am happy with the ready templates available.

5 years with WordPress, I’m still loving it.

Leave a Reply

