Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

Robocop 2014

I’m getting more and more lazy to write movie review. Sigh…… I think I’m getting lazy at writing. Not good, not good at all.

The most anticipated movie since last year, is finally on the big screen. Ever since the trailer was out, I couldn’t stop watching it. Just love how cool the black Robocop looks! That black helmet with the red light and that masculine suit. Ooooohhhhh…… I must say Iron Man would look old in front of the black Robocop. :P

Robocop isn’t stranger to me. My father loves the movie, we’ve watched it together countless of times. Also, there was a Robocop drama series. Back then, Robocop was huge and cool. We especially love the part where the gun was kept in the leg and how he flipped the gun every time before he put it back in. :D Okay, that was the technology back then. It was cool enough to make us go “wow”, ok. :P

The new Robocop, coolest Robocop ever of course. However, when I saw he first stepped out of the factory that Alex Murphy was in for his restructure, I was speechless. China!!! In the middle of some paddy field in China!!! What the…… Since when Robocop is made in China??????!!!!!!! My gosh…… Does the director need to be so realistic to show that “everything is now made in China”?????? @______@ China!!! China……. *Shakes head* China!!!!!!! Don’t get me wrong, I have nothing against “made in China”. It’s just…… Robocop made in China…… -___- I didn’t see that coming……

What I don’t understand later is, they have the exact same facility back in their homeland, why bothered to bring him all the way to China then? What? Brought him there to assemble and then brought him back? @__@

The story was a little different, which I’ve guessed so. Can’t possibly remake a film based 100% on the old film mah. I find the story a little boring though. Enjoyed the effects and the whole Robocop scenes more.

Actually, it is cruel to let Alex Murphy survive. Both Andrew and I felt pity for him. But don’t we all want our loved ones to live as long as they could although it would mean to give up the life that they used to live? It’s debatable I guess……

Not a bad movie, I still enjoyed it. I guess Robocop fans would never say that it’s a bad movie. :P

4 responses

  1. Hahaha about the paddy field, I was also quite surprised,. But funny also la.

    March 7, 2014 at 6:05 PM

    • Ashley

      Yalah! My eyes went so big and then I laughed! I think a lot of people were surprised lor, like Robocop also. Hahahaha.

      March 7, 2014 at 6:14 PM

  2. Yeah, about the paddy field. If you look carefully, especially when the camera pan downward on a shut down Murphy, you can tell that the supposed to be paddy grass is not paddy grass at all. Look more like lalang.
    Look at the picture in this link, http://imgur.com/y0RFv2F
    and tell me if those are paddy grass or lalang?

    July 5, 2014 at 8:25 PM

    • Ashley

      LOL! Now they look a bit like lalang.

      July 7, 2014 at 12:32 PM

Leave a Reply

