Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

Say It, Before It’s Too Late

Have you told your loved ones lately that you love them?

Friends, family, partner, co-workers, pets……

About a month ago, one of my long-time internet chat friends, lost her battle to dengue fever. When another mutual chat friend told me the news, I didn’t want to believe it. It was early in the morning and I was on my way to work. I thought he was joking and it wasn’t funny. “Check her Facebook, Ashley”, he said. I checked her Facebook, I was shocked to see people leaving messages telling her how much they miss her and all the rest in peace messages. I felt surreal. How could she be dead? It’s gotta be a mistake…… I did not want to believe that she’s gone. It was when I reached the office that the reality started to set in. Then the first thing that came to my mind was, I did not tell her that I love her and she’s always been a great friend. Now, I don’t have the chance to tell her that anymore.

That day onwards, I’ve been telling people around me that I love them. If something happens to me, at least they know that I love them.

My heart aches so much for the missing MH370. It hits so close to heart that I’ve been secretly swallowing my tears whenever I think of it. I can only imagine how hard it is for the family members.

Have you told your loved ones lately that you love them?

4 responses

  1. Condolence to her family. but dying from dengue fever in msia quite rare also rite?
    dunno ler..i read on fb, fews admitted to hospital for dengue. thanks god they were just mild case.

    eee telling ur partner & family how much u love them .. okla..
    but how to tell ur friend ohh? hahaha dunno ler.. felt so awkward.

    March 12, 2014 at 9:45 AM

    • Ashley

      She was a Filipino, not in Malaysia. And she was a doctor. :(

      Tell friends just tell lah, but only to those close ones lah. Hahahaha. But some of them will be surprised and shocked why you suddenly tell them that. LOL! Have fun telling them, Mag. And see their reactions. :D

      March 12, 2014 at 3:06 PM

  2. Haaa??? Doctor? omg.

    hahaha did ur friends ask u whether u okay boh? lol

    March 13, 2014 at 11:43 AM

    • Ashley

      They were shocked lor why suddenly I said that. Hahaha. But fun lah.

      March 17, 2014 at 12:28 PM

Leave a Reply

