Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

My Little Pumpkin

Went for my third check-up when I was 8 weeks, baby is growing and this time, we heard the heartbeat. Nothing is more comforting than hearing it loud and clear. I’ve had 2 pregnancies before and never got to hear the heartbeat. Doctor was waiting for the baby to move/wiggle, but no, lazy bum didn’t want to move at all. LOL!

IMG_20140722_140318

Baby at 8 weeks 1 day

My morning sickness was getting worse. Doctor gave me an injection which claimed that it would at least keep the sickness at bay for 2 days. My foot! The next day I was feeling sick again. Lost 1.3kg in 2 weeks, record breaking! Even when I worked my ass off in the gym for a month I couldn’t even lose 1kg!!!

I’m feeling slightly better this few weeks. Some days I would feel totally fine, only a little nauseous, but there were days the morning sickness would be so bad that I could hardly eat anything. I’ve been taking day off and sick leave, colleagues are wondering why I am so weak lately. Hahahaha.

Last Saturday went for another check-up, I was so nervous during the whole week. I was so scared that I would see the baby shrunk, which was what happened to the last pregnancy. Or no more heartbeat…… Or baby not growing…… Doctor kept reassuring me that as long as I have the morning sickness, it’s one way to tell that the baby is growing. When the ultrasound showed a baby shape, my heart skipped a beat. Holy-moly! Three weeks and the baby has grown so much!!! Doubled in size! We could see the legs and arms clearly! The funny part was, when doctor switched to 3D scan, the baby pulled her right hand up, sort of like waving! Little rascal! Hahahaha.

PhotoGrid_1406009066515

Baby at 11 weeks 4 days

Not sure why, I started showing the day I came back from the check-up. That evening, I was wearing a polo-tee and it felt so tight around my waist, I could see the tummy! Guess the baby thinks she doesn’t want to hide anymore!

Today, I am officially 12-week. The tummy is even more obvious! I just wish my colleagues wouldn’t notice it so soon.

12 weeks

12 weeks

My worry is not over, but I can only hope for the best and stay positive.

Leave a Reply

