Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

10 Things Married Women Are So Sick of Hearing

Saw this article on Women’s Health FB page and out of curiosity, I read it. They’re pretty hilarious and TRUE.

10 Things Married Women Are So Sick of Hearing

1. So, when are you going to have kids?

This is what I get the most! I know it’s the society norm to get married and have kids, but it is not an absolute thing that a married couple MUST do. I don’t know why people like to ask this question as if it has anything to do with them whether or not I have kids!

2. What’s it like?

When I just got married, people (single especially) around me liked to ask, “so, how is married life?” Seriously, are you really interested to know?

3. You’re different now.

I often got comments like this when I cracked a joke or when I UNDERSTAND some dirty jokes. “Whoa, now that you’re married you’re totally different! Hey, you talk different after you’re married! Oooohhhh, someone’s become naughty after she got married.” –___– Give me a break!

4. When are you changing your name?

Lucky I never get this.

5. Are you going to buy a house?

I got this very often too. Trust me, they never stopped asking until the day I put my down-payment on the house. And after that, the question changed to, “when are you moving to your new house? Are you going to renovate it big time?” @__@

6. What do you think of your in-laws?

What I got is, “how are you getting with your in-laws? Good? Are they good people?” Really, I don’t see how it concerns you. If it’s my parents and close friends who genuinely care, I don’t mind.

7. Do you ever get sick of each other?

Andrew and I are very much in love, I can’t speak on his behalf but I know I always like to be together with him. Wherever I go and whatever I do, I will always like to go and do it with him. When people know that we’re two love birds who can’t separate from each other, they often ask me, “C’mon, you’ll have to be more independent. Aren’t you sick of seeing each other everyday? Don’t you need some alone time?” Yes, we do, we don’t go to the toilet together. ARGH!

8. I could never get married.

No, no one has said this to me.

9. You wouldn’t understand: You’re married.

Yes, someone used to say this to me A LOT. Like the writer said, it’s like I’ve been married since the day I was born and I was never single. When I was single and didn’t have a boyfriend, the same person used to say “you wouldn’t understand: You’re never in love”.

10. Is he your best friend?

I only have people asking me, “do you tell him everything? Do you keep secrets from him? Oh, you do tell him everything. So, he’s your best friend huh?” DUH!

5 responses

  1. hahaha i love the last photo in the women health article. “That’s love, bitch!”
    hmm i dont really mind people asking, those not “closed”. like seeing once a year or stranger. but for those who knew me well, closed friends and relatives (my side la)… i literally ask them to shut up. Ha!

    July 24, 2014 at 1:26 PM

    • Ashley

      YA! I love that photo too! Hahahaha.
      My colleagues and some friends would always ask the same questions again and again. Surprisingly, my side relatives don’t really ask those questions. Hahaha.

      July 24, 2014 at 1:45 PM

      • Yoooo very sien lor. I mean for colleagues, u r seeing them everyday. even ask u every month also fedup. I have one colle who asked me again & again also, eventhough I told her I’m not planning to have kids! She somemore said can “accident” mah. #$%^@*@*$^&$!!!

        July 24, 2014 at 2:05 PM

      • Ashley

        LMAO!!!! Can “accident”! So funny!!!!

        July 24, 2014 at 2:14 PM

  2. Yala!! *facepalm*

    July 24, 2014 at 8:47 PM

Leave a Reply

