Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

In Love With You

It has been months since I got my Daniel Wellington watch. I love it to bits! Love the thin and light body, love the simplicity of it, love the way it pumps up your look no matter what you’re wearing, love its quality leather strap, love the fact that I can change the strap on my own……

Andrew who was previously sceptical about its looks and quality, is now in love with his Classic Bristol too. I asked him once why I don’t see him wearing his Seiko anymore, he said, “after wearing DW, that Seiko looks so bulky and old-fashioned. DW looks so classic”. LOL!!! DW is now officially his working watch. However, he still hasn’t tried on the NATO strap. He wears it to work everyday, so the NATO strap doesn’t seem to suit his working attire.

About the leather strap, it is definitely of high quality as mine is still not completely broken in after wearing it for more than 6 months. The NATO strap gets dirty easily, well, as expected. Now I am an expert in changing the straps. Hahaha.

Recently, I start to see DW being sold locally online. Groupon once had a deal on some DW watches, and recently I saw some online seller selling it on Facebook. I’m not sure how they got the watches, perhaps they bought directly from DW website with discount and sell them at a higher price. I’m just curious, why would someone buy from them since we can buy directly from DW website with free international shipping?

Love my DW so much. It is always the first watch that I pick up every morning, my rose gold Titus has become my second watch. :P

IMG_20140320_082917

 Photo by Ashley, taken using Samsung Galaxy Note 2.

IMG_20140413_100632

 Photo by Ashley, taken using Samsung Galaxy Note 2.

IMG_20140415_202601

 Photo by Ashley, taken using Samsung Galaxy Note 2.

IMG_20140418_162630

 Photo by Ashley, taken using Samsung Galaxy Note 2.

2 responses

  1. How did you get to know DW watches? paiseh… I only got to knw about this from you. hehe…
    Yalor…recently I saw it on FB ppl taking pre-orders.

    November 18, 2014 at 2:05 PM

    • Ashley

      I saw on Fancy lor. Don’t need paiseh lah, last time I oso don’t know de. Hahaha. FB a lot of ppl selling ler.

      November 18, 2014 at 3:31 PM

Leave a Reply

