Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

Emotional

Feeling very emotional now……

Find it hard to believe that I’m moving on to another phase in life. I am so not ready for this. I guess I will only be ready when the moment comes.

The uncertainties are killing me. I have never felt so afraid before.

I feel so overwhelmed just by looking at all the stuff.

Excited? No. That’s not what I feel, please stop telling it’s exciting.

The only comfort I have is, Andrew is in this together. Although sometimes he can’t feel what I feel and he certainly can’t understand why I’m feeling this way, at least he has let me know I’m not alone.

Life will not be the same anymore……

I hope the love I have for her will be able to help me go through all this.

3 responses

  1. Aiya, I have to go thru mel mel fb photo again b4 I knew u r preg jor.

    Sorry ah late wishes. Congratulations in your pregnancy and your soon delivery (I think)

    Wish u all d best. Don’t worry too much la. Just follow the flow la. Hahaha a lousy advise from a no-experience women.

    December 27, 2014 at 7:35 AM

    • Ashley

      Thank you Maggie. Don’t need to apologise lah. I didn’t make big announcement mah.
      LOL @ follow the flow. You know lah, I always think too much, very difficult to just follow the flow. Hahahahaha.

      December 29, 2014 at 6:50 PM

  2. When I was at your stage…. the scared feeling was there… but my excitement is more. I was so looking forward to see how will he look like around my arms.
    Ya…life will not be the same after this. No more long hours night sleep. hehe….But don’t worry la…time flies. True oso…just follow the flow ;-)

    January 2, 2015 at 3:11 PM

Leave a Reply

